A Boy Named Ashley

I decided I needed to attempt to socialize a bit before the loneliness consumed me.  I don’t know why, but I chose the museum, and it turned out to be the best decision of my life!  There was really only one other patron there, but I wouldn’t have noticed if the place had been packed…

I sat down on a bench and tried to figure out how to muster the courage to approach him, when he beat me to it!

01-05-17_8-20-41 PM.png
“Hey… I don’t think I’ve seen you around before… I’m Ashley.”  Who does that?!  I still remember how my heart leapt into my throat…

After sitting there talking for what seemed like hours (and getting dirty looks from the curator every 30 seconds or so), he finally suggested we head elsewhere… together!  So we went to the park, where we continued to chat and goof off and (ineptly on my part, I’m sure) flirt…

01-05-17_8-36-08 PM.png
It seemed a lot sexier in my mind, I swear…
01-05-17_8-36-58 PM.png
Cheese! (No one will believe me otherwise…)
01-05-17_8-39-22 PM.png
“Like, oh, my SIM! You are soooo blue!  You look like you’re made of ocean water or something!” (Yeah, great… go away.  I’m tryna get mah swerve on…)
01-05-17_8-39-58 PM.png
Is he really hugging me in front of that Barbie Doll over there?  Is this for real?! WhatdoIdowhatdoIdowhatdoIdo?! “Um… okay… I guess I’ll leave you two alone…”  (YES!!)
01-05-17_8-40-22 PM.png
I couldn’t help myself… I don’t know what came over me, but I’m glad it did!  I still can’t believe it…
01-05-17_8-42-08 PM.png
As if the kiss wasn’t enough, he actually wants to go steady!  I feel like this is the best day of my life!

The next bit of time was a whirlwind… I don’t even know how to begin to describe it!  My poor garden was left a bit… erm… neglected during this time.  The next thing I remember was him moving in…

01-05-17_8-44-49 PM.png
You really want to stay here? With me? With no rooms, no privacy to speak of… I, um, don’t know what to say…  Yes?
01-05-17_8-44-54 PM.png
You know what this means, right?  Our first sleepover! I’m so nervi-cited!
01-05-17_8-45-23 PM.png
*Barry White music would be playing if I had a stereo*
01-05-17_8-49-28 PM.png
This feels so weird, yet so right… yet so weird.  “Um, hi Mrs. Lewis…” *nervous wave*
01-07-17_1-12-46 PM.png
Doesn’t he look good heading off to work? I still have no clue what he does, but that outfit is just delicious!  He barely makes it to work in the morning! *giggle*
Leave a Reply

